Home lott trophy Oklahoma’s Murray Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

Oklahoma’s Murray Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

by lit-admin

NEWPORT BEACH, CA. – For the third time this season, Kenneth Murray of Oklahoma has been named the Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of the Week.

The 6-2, 238-pound linebacker from Missouri City, Texas, led the Sooners in tackles with nine, including 2.5 for losses and one quarterback hurry.  He was also credited with an assist on a sack as Oklahoma defeated TCU, 28-24.

For the season, Murray has a team best 79 tackles to go along with 12 tackles for losses, four passes broken up and three quarterback hurries.

Oklahoma will receive $1,000 for its general scholarship fund in recognition of Murray’s performance.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation sponsors the Lott IMPACT Trophy and has donated more than $1.5 million to universities and charities throughout the country.

Other nominees for the Lott IMPACT Trophy Week Thirteen:

Troy Dye, Oregon, LB, Sr.: Led Ducks with 10 solo tackles, 13 total tackles, one tackle for loss and half a sack in loss to Arizona State, 31-28.

A.J. Epenesa, Iowa, DE. Jr.: Had 5 tackles, 1.5 for losses in win over Illinois, 19-10.

Alohi Gilman, Notre Dame, S, Sr.: Had 7 total tackles (5 solo) and a sack in win over Boston College, 40-7.

Yetur Gross-Matos, Penn State, DL, Jr.: Had 3.5 tackles for losses, 2 sacks and 9 total tackles in loss to Ohio State, 28-17.

Chris Orr, Wisconsin, LB, Sr.: Had 8 tackles and one sack in win over Purdue, 45-24.

2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy Players of the Week:
Week One – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma
Week Two – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Three – Isaiah Simmons, Clemson
Week Four – Evan Weaver, Cal | Joe Bachie, Michigan State
Week Five – David Woodward, Utah State
Week Six – Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
Week Seven – Chris Orr, Wisconsin
Week Eight – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Nine – Shaquille Quarterman, Miami
Week Ten – Cole Christiansen, Army
Week Eleven – Rashard Lawrence, LSU
Week Twelve – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma
Week Thirteen – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:
2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky

Related Articles