Home LIT Winner Auburn’s Derrick Brown Named The Winner of the 2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy

Auburn’s Derrick Brown Named The Winner of the 2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy

by lit-admin

Newport Beach, CA (Dec. 15) – Auburn defensive tackle Derrick Brown has been named the winner of the 16th Annual Lott IMPACT Trophy.

The announcement came Sunday night at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach, CA. at the Lott IMPACT Trophy Annual Award Show. Ronnie Lott made the presentation.

The award goes to the defensive player who has the biggest IMPACT on his team. IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Brown was part of a dominant defensive line that upset Alabama this season. Graduates this December… AFCA Good Works Team, Wuerffel Trophy semi-finalist, Jason Witten Collegiate Man of the Year finalist… SEC Student-Athlete Council.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will present a $25,000 check to the general scholarship fund at Auburn in recognition of Brown’s achievement.   Runner-ups were Jordan Fuller of Ohio State, Isaiah Simmons of Clemson and Evan Weaver of Cal. Each of those schools will receive a check for $5,000 for its general scholarship fund.

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy
2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky
2019 – Derrick Brown, Auburn

Related Articles