Home lott trophy Wisconsin’s Chris Orr Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

Wisconsin’s Chris Orr Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

by lit-admin

NEWPORT BEACH, CA. – Wisconsin Linebacker Chris Orr has been named the Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of the Week.

Orr is a 6-0, 224-pound senior from DeSoto, Texas. He had a team high six tackles, a sack, a quarterback hurry, and a pass defended in the Badgers’ 38-0 shutout of Michigan State Saturday.

For his career, Orr has 138 tackles in 21 starts.

He graduated from Wisconsin in December of 2018 with a degree in life sciences communication. No stranger to academic excellence, he graduated in the Top 10 of his class in high school and was a member of the National Honor Society.

He is a member of the DeSoto Youth Advisory Council, Peer Assistance Leadership, DeSoto Night Out, Youth Usher Board, IMPACT Youth Ministry, IMPACT Choir, Season of Service Ministry and Spanish Club.

Orr’s father Terry was a two-time Super Bowl champion tight end with the Washington Redskins.

Wisconsin will receive $1,000 for its general scholarship fund in recognition of Orr’s performance.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation sponsors the Lott IMPACT Trophy and has donated more than $1.5 million to universities and charities throughout the country.

Other nominees for the Lott IMPACT Trophy in Week 7:
Myles Bryant, Washington, DB, Sr.: Forced a fumble, had 5 tackles and one for a loss in win over Arizona, 51-27.
A.J. Epenesa, Iowa, DE, Sr.: Credited with 3 quarterback hurries and one sack along with 7 tackles in loss to Penn State, 17-12.
Khaleke Hudson, Michigan, LB, Sr.: Had six tackles and was credited with 2 passes defended in 42-25 win over Illinois.
Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma, LB, Sr.: Had 5 tackles, 2 tackles for losses and a sack in win over Texas, 34-27.
Isaiah Simmons, Clemson, LB, Jr.: Led team with 8 tackles (7 solo), 2 tackles for loss, a forced fumble, a fumble recovery, and a sack in win over Florida State, 45-14.

2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy Players of the Week:
Week One – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma
Week Two – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Three – Isaiah Simmons, Clemson
Week Four – Evan Weaver, Cal | Joe Bachie, Michigan State
Week Five – David Woodward, Utah State
Week Six – Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
Week Seven – Chris Orr, Wisconsin

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:
2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky

Related Articles