Home lott trophy Army Star Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

Army Star Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

by lit-admin

NEWPORT BEACH, CA. – Cole Christiansen of Army has been named the Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of the Week.

Christiansen, 6-2, 225-pound linebacker from Suffolk, Virginia, had team high 16 tackles, one for a loss, in loss to Air Force, 17-13.

A two-time team captain, Christiansen leads the cadets with 89 tackles this season (26 more than any other player). He’s forced two fumbles and recorded 2.5 tackles for loss. For his career at West Point, Christiansen has 252 tackles and 19.5 tackles for loss.

In high school, he was on the honor council and starred in lacrosse.

Army will receive $1,000 for its general scholarship fund in recognition of Christiansen’s performance.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation sponsors the Lott IMPACT Trophy and has donated more than $1.5 million to universities and charities throughout the country.

Other nominees for the Lott IMPACT Trophy Week Ten:
Derrick Brown, DT, Auburn, Sr.: Tied for a team high 7 tackles (5 solo) and one tackle for loss in win over Ole Miss, 20-14.
Khaleke Hudson, LB, Michigan, Sr.: Had 8 tackles, one pass defended, and combined for a sack, in win over Maryland, 38-7.
Jaylon Johnson, CB, Utah, Jr.: Had a 39-yard touchdown interception and added 3 tackles in win over Washington, 33-28.
Richard LeCounte, S, Georgia, Sr.: Had 6 tackles and one pass defended in win over Florida, 24-17.
Shaquille Quarterman, LB, Miami, Sr.: Had a team high 9 tackles, with 3.5 tackles for losses in win over Florida State, 27-10.

2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy Players of the Week:
Week One – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma
Week Two – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Three – Isaiah Simmons, Clemson
Week Four – Evan Weaver, Cal | Joe Bachie, Michigan State
Week Five – David Woodward, Utah State
Week Six – Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
Week Seven – Chris Orr, Wisconsin
Week Eight – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Nine – Shaquille Quarterman, Miami
Week Ten – Cole Christiansen, Army

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:
2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky

Related Articles