Home lott trophy LSU’s Lawrence Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

LSU’s Lawrence Named Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of The Week

by lit-admin

NEWPORT BEACH, CA. – Rashard Lawrence of LSU has been named the Lott IMPACT Trophy Player of the Week.

Lawrence, 6-2, 308-pound senior from Monroe, LA., broke up two passes, had four tackles, and combined for a sack, as No. 1-ranked LSU toppled Alabama, 46-41, Saturday night.

The Defensive MVP of the Fiesta Bowl last year, he has 103 tackles in his career.  Lawrence is a two-time team captain and an honor student, being named to the SEC Academic Honor Roll twice.

LSU will receive $1,000 for its general scholarship fund in recognition of Lawrence’s performance.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation sponsors the Lott IMPACT Trophy and has donated more than $1.5 million to universities and charities throughout the country.

Other Nominees For The Lott IMPACT Trophy Week Eleven:

Brandon Jones, DB, Texas, Sr.: Led team with 6 tackles (one for a loss), and a forced fumble, in win over Kansas State, 27-24.

Kenneth Murray, LB, Oklahoma, Sr.: Had 7 tackles and one pass defended in win over Iowa State, 42-41.

Chris Orr, LB, Wisconsin, Sr.: Led team with 6 tackles (one for a loss) in win over Iowa, 24-22.

Shaquille Quarterman, LB, Miami, Sr.: 4 of 6 tackles were for losses in win over Louisville, 52-27.

Christian Rector, DL, USC, Sr.: His interception on a pass he deflected was the final offensive play of the game for Arizona State as the Trojans scored a 31-26 win.

2019 Lott IMPACT Trophy Players of the Week:
Week One – Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma
Week Two – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Three – Isaiah Simmons, Clemson
Week Four – Evan Weaver, Cal | Joe Bachie, Michigan State
Week Five – David Woodward, Utah State
Week Six – Jordan Fuller, Ohio State
Week Seven – Chris Orr, Wisconsin
Week Eight – Evan Weaver, Cal
Week Nine – Shaquille Quarterman, Miami
Week Ten – Cole Christiansen, Army
Week Eleven – Rashard Lawrence, LSU

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:
2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky

Related Articles