Lott IMPACT Trophy | Honoring College Football's Defensive Best



Notre Dame Receives $25,000 From The Lott IMPACT Trophy


The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation, sponsors of the annual Lott IMPACT Trophy, presented a check for $25,000 to Notre Dame’s general scholarship fund on Saturday at halftime of the Notre Dame-USC game in South Bend. The gift was in recognition of former Irish All-American Manti Te’o’s winning the 9th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy in 2012.

The IMPACT Foundation annually donates $50,000 to universities across the country. A $1,000 donation is made each week in honor of the Player of the Week while $25,000 goes to the winner of the award and $5,000 to each of the other three finalists.

Notre Dame has received $34,000 the past two years as Te’o was a finalist in 2011 and a four time Player of the Week winner. Tom Brown, Steve Craig and Mike Salmon, members of the Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation Board of Directors, made the check presentation.

Previous winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:

2004–David Pollack, DE, Georgia
2005-DeMeco Ryans, LB, Alabama
2006-Dante Hughes, DB, Cal
2007-Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU
2008-James Laurinaitis, LB, Ohio State
2009-Jerry Hughes, DE, TCU
2010-J.J. Watt, DL, Wisconsin
2011-Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College
2012-Manti Te’o, LB, Notre Dame

Along with the national voting panel, college football fans can now influence The Lott IMPACT Player of The Week by voting online at http://www.lottimpacttrophy.org/vote or http://www.facebook.com/lotttrophy to cast your vote. Voting will open each Sunday at 8 A.M. pdt. as the candidates for the Lott IMPACT Player of the Week are announced. Voting will closeat 8 A.M. pdt. each Tuesday morning throughout the season.

Manti Te'o Lott IMPACT Trophy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *