Lott IMPACT Trophy | Honoring College Football's Defensive Best



Penn State’s Carl Nassib Wins 2015 Lott IMPACT Trophy


Newport Beach, CA- Penn State Defensive End Carl Nassib has won the 12th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy brought to you by Mercedes-Benz USA.

His selection was announced Sunday night at The Pacific Club at the annual sold out Lott IMPACT Trophy Award Banquet.  Ronnie Lott made the presentation.

The other finalists were Tyler Matakevich of Temple, Jeremy Caash of Duke and Joshua Perry of Ohio State.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will make a $25,000 donation to the general scholarship fund at Penn State and $5,000 to each of the schools of the runner-ups. In 12 years, the Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation has now donated more than $1.2 million, including nearly $500,000 to universities throughout the country.

The four finalists were chosen by a national voter panel for the qualities embodied by Hall of Famer Ronnie Lott – Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Nassib, a former walk-on, led the nation in sacks and has already won the Lombardi Award.  He will graduate from Penn State in 3 1/2 years with a degree in Biology.

Martin Dugard, the co-author of the popular “Killing Patton, Kennedy, Lincoln, Jesus, Reagan” series, was featured as the keynote speaker.













2015 Lott IMPACT Trophy Finalists

Jeremy Cash, Duke, S
Tyler Matakevich, Temple, LB
Carl Nassib, Penn State, DE
Joshua Perry, Ohio State, LB

Previous Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:

2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *