Lott IMPACT Trophy | Honoring College Football's Defensive Best



UCLA Linebacker Anthony Barr Wins the 2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy

Anthony Barr 2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy Winner

Anthony Barr Winner BadgeNEWPORT BEACH, Ca. – Anthony Barr, UCLA’s dynamic All-American linebacker, was named the winner of the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy Sunday night at the annual awards banquet in Newport Beach.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will present a check in the amount of $25,000 to the general scholarship fund at UCLA in honor of Barr’s acheivement.annual Lott IMPACT Trophy Sunday night at the annual awards banquet in Newport Beach.

The other finalists were Chris Borland of Wisconsin, Devon Kennard of USC and James Morris of Iowa. Each of their schools will receive a check in the amount of $5,000 for their general scholarship funds.

Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott was the keynote speaker at the event, held at The Pacific Club.

The nominees were judged on both their performance on the field and their character off the field. IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Barr, who was the first player from UCLA to win the award, led the Bruins with 20 tackles for losses. He also had 10 sacks, five forced fumbles, four fumbles recoveries and 62 total tackles.

Winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:

2004 – David Pollack, DE, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, LB, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, DB, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, LB, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, DE, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, DT, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, LB, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *