Lott IMPACT Trophy | Honoring College Football's Defensive Best



20 Quarter-Finalists Named for The 2013 Lott IMPACT Trophy

Lott IMPACT Trophy

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation, sponsors of the annual Lott IMPACT Trophy, has announced 20 quarter-finalists for the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy.

There are 11 linebackers on the list, seven defensive backs and two defensive linemen.  In the nine years of the Lott Trophy, linebackers have won four times, defensive linemen four times and defensive backs once.

UCLA, with Anthony Barr and Eric Kendricks, is the only school with two players on the quarter-finalist list.

Eight semi-finalists for the award will be announced Nov. 13, four finalists will be announced Nov. 27 and the winner at the 10th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy Banquet Dec. 8 at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach.  The university of the winner will receive $25,000 for its general scholarship fund and each of the other finalists will receive $5,000 for their schools’ general scholarship fund.

Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott will be the keynote speaker and the awards ceremony will be televised on FOX Sports beginning at 7 p.m Pacific time.

The Quarter-Finalists

Anthony Barr,LB, UCLA
Chris Borland, LB, Wisconsin
Max Bullough, LB, Michigan State
Ibraheim Campbell, DB, Northwestern
Alden Darby, DB, Arizona State
Aaron Donald, DT, Pittsburgh
Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, DB, Oregon
Bryce Hager, LB, Baylor
Lamarcus Joyner, DB, Florida State
Eric Kendricks, LB, UCLA
Devon Kennard, LB, USC
James Morris, LB, Iowa
C.J. Mosley, LB, Alabama
Ed Reynolds, S, Stanford
Ryan Shazier, LB, Ohio State
Spencer Shuey, LB, Clemson
Derron Smith, DB, Fresno State
Stephon Tuitt, DL, Notre Dame
Kyle Van Noy, LB, BYU
Jason Verrett, CB, TCU

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *